Rteger from Celesta
Profesja: Knight
Level: 20
Osiągnięcia: 11
Serwer: Celesta
Pozycja: Tutor
Tytuł: Squire of Tibia
Liczba postów: 6002
Let us present you our exclusive interview with Umrath, CipSoft operations manager. Enjoy your read! emotka Xelenty is the author of the graphics.

At first, tell us something about you - what is your name, how old are you, where do you live, what did you study?

My name is Thoralf Will, I'm 36 years old and I live, you might have guessed it, in Regensburg.
I studied computer science.

obrazek
CC-BY-SA/@BARTJEZ.cc

What is your hobby? How do you spend your free time?

Most of my time I spend with my 4 years old son. In my free time I'm very active in politics. I'm district chairman for a rather new party and we are going to have 3 elections next month *. So currently, I spend almost all my remaining free time campaining. When I'm not doing that, I like to play Ingress if there is any time left to relax. Yes, I'm level 8. emotka

How and when did you meet CipSoft? What did your interview look like? Where did your nick come from?

I started working for CipSoft in 2003 already as a System Administrator. I was one of the very first employees, so my interview was very different back then in comparison to the more professional style nowadays. I got invited by Steve to Regensburg where I met him and Durin and it was a rather relaxed interview back then. I got my working contract shortly after.
My nick is a mix of former character names that I used in other games. There is no deeper meaning to it.

How does labour division between you, Craban and new product manager look like? It will be a completely new person or someone from inside?

Craban leads the team. He's responsible for Tibia as a whole, coordinates with the management, etc.